Double bedroom at Trigonos

Trigonos has a number of different sized rooms available

Food laid out on a table at Trigonos

We serve fresh and delicious vegetarian society approved food as part of your stay with us

The lake at Trigonos

Trigonos is set in some of the UK’s most picturesque surroundings

Take advantage of the bed and breakfast offering at Trigonos. Enjoy great food, peace and quiet in a tranquil setting, and plenty of things to do in the area.

Bed and breakfast

Autumn / Winter 2022/23

As we mainly host events at Trigonos, we cannot always guarantee B&B availability for guests and do not book rooms more than three months in advance. We have a 2-night minimum B&B stay booking policy.

 

Adult Rates

Price per person per night

Price 

Single ensuite  

£70 

Single non-ensuite 

£60 

Twin ensuite 

£55 

Twin non-ensuite 

£45 

Double ensuite 

£55 

Family ensuite 

£50 

 

Child Rate 

Price per child per night

Price 

4 – 15 Years 

Half Price 

0 – 4 Years 

Free 

 

Additional Meals 

Price 

Lunch (2 Course) 

£20 

Dinner (2 Course) 

£25 

*Additional meals are not always available, please check with us first

 

Availability 

DECEMBER 2022 / JANUARY 2023

  • Monday 02 December- Thursday 08 December
  • Friday 09 December – Sunday 11 December – limited availability
  • Monday 12 December – Sunday 18 December 
  • Monday 19 December – Friday 29 December – CLOSED
  • Friday 30 December – Sunday 01 January – limited availability

JANUARY 2023

  • Monday 02 January – Sunday 08 January
  • Friday 13 January – Sunday 15 January – limited availability
  • Friday 20 January – Sunday 22 January – limited availability
  • Monday 23 January – Thursday 26 January
  • Friday 27 January – Sunday 29 January – limited availability
  • Monday 30 January – Thursday 02 February

FEBRUARY 2023

  • Friday 03 February – Sunday 05 February – limited availability
  • Monday 06 February – Thursday 09 February
  • Friday 10 February – Sunday 12 February – limited availability
  • Monday 13 February – Thursday 16 February
  • Friday 17 February – Sunday 19 February – limited availability

Please email [email protected] for more information or to book.

We give you

  • B & B with the option of lunch and dinner as required*
  • Delicious vegetarian food
  • Peace and quiet with space to wander
  • Superb mountain and lake scenery
  • Near to many tourist destinations
  • Single, double and twin rooms, both ensuite and non-ensuite
  • We don’t have TV or a bar – but we do have WiFi in all of our bedrooms & buildings – and you can bring your own alcohol (much more economical)

Our Vegetarian Food

We are well known for the quality of our vegetarian & vegan meals that are imaginatively cooked using fresh produce, some from our own land.
We have now been approved by the Vegetarian Society for our vegan and vegetarian food.

All meals are to fixed menus and guests serve themselves from a well-provided table and set meal times. We are happy to meet the needs of those with allergies, strong food intolerances and particular conditions such as coeliac is what we regularly do – your food will be every bit as good as for those without special dietary needs. Find out more about the food on offer here.

Where is Trigonos?

We live in the Nantlle Valley (Dyffryn Nantlle) about 8 miles from Caernarfon, between the sea and Snowdon (Eryri), bordering the Nantlle lake.

It’s a great walking, climbing and biking area and provides easy access to beaches, medieval castles, narrow gauge railways, slate mine tours and much more. Or you can wander through the 18 acres of Trigonos meadows and small woodlands, sit by the lake and watch the natural world go by.

Accommodation

We have a range of bedrooms, single and twin rooms both ensuite and non-ensuite. A couple of our larger rooms are suitable as family rooms. See https://trigonos.org/venue/accomodation/ for more information.