Double bedroom at Trigonos

Trigonos has a number of different sized rooms available

Food laid out on a table at Trigonos

We serve fresh and delicious vegetarian society approved food as part of your stay with us

The lake at Trigonos

Trigonos is set in some of the UK’s most picturesque surroundings

Bed and Breakfast

Take advantage of the bed and breakfast offering at Trigonos, and enjoy great food, peace and quiet in a tranquil setting, and plenty of things to do in the area.

Availability

As we mainly host groups at Trigonos, we cannot always guarantee B&B availability for guests and do not book rooms far in advance.

Bed & Breakfast 2022

prices per person per night

Single ensuite

£65

Twin/double ensuite

£50

Single non-ensuite

£55

Twin non-ensuite

£40

Additional child aged 5-12 years in room

Half price

Additional child under 5 years

No charge

We release rooms for B&B bookings 2-3 months beforehand.

Current Available Summer 2022 Dates

AUGUST

  • Monday 15 August – Sunday 21 August – limited availability
  • Monday 22 August – Wednesday 31 August

SEPTEMBER

  • Thursday 01  September – Saturday 10 September
  • Saturday 17 September – Friday 29 September – limited availability

OCTOBER

  • Wednesday 05 October –  Monday 10 October – limited availability
  • Thursday 13 October – Sunday 16 October – limited availability
  • Tuesday 18 October – Sunday 23 October – limited availability
  • Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October
  • Saturday 29 – October – Monday 31 October – limited availability

NOVEMBER

  • Monday 07 November – Friday 11 November
  • Friday 11 November – Monday 14 November – limited availability

NB we have a 2-night minimum B&B stay booking policy.

Please email Linda at [email protected] for more information or to book.

We give you

  • B & B with the option of lunch and dinner as required*
  • Superb vegetarian food
  • Peace and quiet with space to wander
  • Superb mountain and lake scenery
  • Near to many tourist destinations
  • Single and twin rooms, both ensuite and non-ensuite
  • We don’t have TV or a bar – but we do have WiFi in all our bedrooms & buildings and you can bring your own alcohol (much more economical)

*additional meals are not always available, please check with us first

Our Vegetarian Food

We are well known for the quality of our vegetarian & vegan meals that are imaginatively cooked using fresh produce, some from our own land.
We have now been approved by the Vegetarian Society for our vegan and vegetarian food.

All meals are to fixed menus and guests serve themselves from a well-provided table and set meal times. We are happy to meet the needs of those with allergies, strong food intolerances and particular conditions such as coeliac is what we regularly do – your food will be every bit as good as for those without special dietary needs

Find out more about the food on offer

Where is Trigonos?

We live in the Nantlle Valley (Dyffryn Nantlle) about 8 miles from Caernarfon, between the sea and Snowdon (Eryri), bordering the Nantlle lake.

It’s a great walking, climbing and biking area and provides easy access to beaches, medieval castles, narrow gauge railways, slate mine tours and much more. Or you can wander through the 18 acres of Trigonos meadows and small woodlands, sit by the lake and watch the natural world go by.

Accommodation

We have a range of bedrooms, single and twin rooms both ensuite and non-ensuite. A couple of our larger rooms are suitable as family rooms.

Find out more about the accommodation on offer.